ABOUT KOSMOS

“KOSMOS” originates from the ancient Greek of “universe.” It means order, existence and harmony, just like the balance made by stars in the process of endless collision and fusion. It also symbolizes that somatosensory technology breaks the limitation between time, space and realm, contributing to ultimate possibilities.

KOSMOS命名起源宇宙圖

ORIGIN

KOSMOSPOT 奇點站

KOSMOSPOT

The Funtech sacred land including the most varieties of VR games nationwide makes you become a star who draws people’s attention while waving both your hands with themusic or starts a multi-player online shooting game with partners. All experiences ofthe hottest innovative games can be found at the KOSMOSPOT.

  • 地址

    1F., No. 1, Zhong’an Rd., Qianzhen Dist., Kaohsiung City 806, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
    (On the 1st floor of the Taroko Park West Mall)

  • +886-7-972-8001
KOSMOSPOT 奇點艙

KOSMOS HATCH

The integration of “Funtech Industry Promotion Office”, “Business Support Center” and “Innovative Incubation Service Space” provides technical supports, cross-industry collaboration and business consultation. Welcome all startups to aboard the cabin where dreams are hatched.

  • 地址
    2F., No. 1, Zhong’an Rd., Qianzhen Dist., Kaohsiung City 806, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
    (On the 2nd floor of Kaohsiung Rapid Transit (KRTC) administration building)
  • +886-7-791-9010
KOSMOS奇點推進器

KOSMOS ROCKET

From technique meet-ups, forums, seminars to international summits, from talents, business matchings to turnkey solution exports, we build up a platform for startups to demonstrate their energy, to brew the power for rocket boosting, from 1 to ∞ (infinity), we achieve the fulfillment of KOSMOS that making creativities alive.

kosmos奇點催化劑

KOSMOS FUEL

Focusing on forward-looking R & D programs, worth-developing business models, and innovative unique products will be fostered from additional subsidy to incubate new stars in the future.

kosmos奇點學院

KOSMOS ACADEMY

In cooperation with private enterprises, specially designed fun-tech training courses will be offered, making this a clustering place for both technology and content talents. Future fun-tech specialists will be incubated here through professional content development and operations management training.

OUR SERVICE

服務一

CooperationProject

As the best thruster of somatosensory industry, KOSMOS connects resources of industry, school and research, becoming a bridge between colleges and workplaces. There will be more and more young talents engage in the field of somatosensory technology.

AVR SCHOOL

Since KOSMOS puts effort on VR/AR education and incubation platform, 108 people have been trained and completed training in 2019. This shaped the new industrial chain of VR/AR in southern Taiwan and accelerated industrial transformation.

KOMOS ACADEMY

In cooperation with private enterprises, specially designed fun-tech training courses will be offered, making this a clustering place for both technology and content talents. Future fun-tech specialists will be incubated here through professional content development and operations management training.

服務二

SomatosensoryTechnologyForum

The international forum connected Taiwanese somatosensory industries with the world, shared the global somatosensory technological trends and management experience, and created an impression of Kaohsiung a somatosensory city.

服務三

KOSMOSFESTIVAL

“KOSMOS Festival” made use of Cargo Truck full of Kaohsiung Somatosensory technology and circuited to Gangshan, Cishan, and Fengshan, bringing somatosensory technology and A/VR outdoor to let more people to experience. Through the high immersion brought by somatosensory technology, people knew that somatosensory technology is not hard to understand—it can improve the quality of life, enhance artistic feelings, and make many impossible possible.

DigiWave Takao

The first "DIGI WAVE" event was held in Kaohsiung Music Center. This event hoped to communicate with the public through technology. Taiwanese music worker Lim Giong, musician Kay Huang, Japanese artist Miwa Komatsu, the design team Ultra Combos and HTC were invited to participated, and it combined somatosensory technology with exhibitions and concerts.

KAOHSIUNG FILM FESTIVAL – XR DREAMLAND

“Kaohsiung Film Festival” is the biggest VR film exhibition in Taiwan. By the theme of “XR Unlimited Fantasy” echoing the latest XR trend, it showed more than 30 films including human-computer interaction as well as 360-degree immersive viewing, and crossed the border of AR, sound, performance and people, letting the audience enter a variety of splendid virtual reality world.

服務四

Internationalco-op

① HTC and eXtra, the largest electronic retailer in Saudi Arabia, established a virtual reality center “Xtra Life.”

② Distribution MOU between X.A.C. and Malaysia’s company Dutajaya Media

③ Distribution MOU between Pumpkin Studio and Korea’s VR company YESH

South by SouthWest,SXSW

The Economic Development Bureau of Kaohsiung City Government led a delegation to participate in the “2019 SXSW Art Interactive Festival.” It is a series of art exhibitions about movies, interactive technology and music in USA every year. Taiwan companies such as PumpkinVR, Brogent are arranged to communicate with international corporations like AMD, Framestore to discuss possible business collaboration and technical issues. We also cooperated with Plug and Play to help Taiwan’s Startups with their resources.

International co-op to accelerate industry marketing

Offline experience stores in Indonesia, Japan, South Korea and Malaysia Bucheon International Fantastic Film Festival in Korea, Sandbox Immersive Festival in China, NewImages Festival in France

me Convention

We were invited by SXSW to be one of the speakers in "2019 me Convention" to share experience and interact with 11 cities around the world about startup city. The me Convention was born out of a collaboration between SXSW and Mercedes-Benz as a future-facing lifestyle event since 2017. This annual gathering has now evolved into a‘future lab’ for exploring major issues and promising ideas for society, business, science and our planet. The me Convention is all about getting involved and taking action.

服務五

KOSMOSHATCH

The Startup incubator provides the best office and co-working space for startups with cheap rents, technical supports, instant market-feedback from KOSMOSPOT, as well as business collaboration and consulting services.
@No. 1, Zhong’an Rd., Qianzhen Dist., Kaohsiung City 806, Taiwan

Setting up business alliance support

Assisting companies to cooperate with foreigners, Opening up way to international market.

Expanding business opportunities overseas

With the upstream and downstream chain of industry, we help Taiwanese companies expand their overseas market through international business matching.

Mastering the trend of worldwide XR technology

Collecting international business information and giving out suggestions for the development of the somatosensory technology industry

Organizing cross-fields applications events

Providing exhibition platforms such as giant events, startup walks, exhibitions, marketing, etc.

服務六

LBVREntertaninment

KOSMOSPOT

KOSMOSPOT X VIVELAND provides consumers the state of the art experience space and startups the perfect stage for demonstration. Apart from collecting the hottest AR/VR games, it specifically allocates individual demo space for XR startups as well as providing ticket service, living lab service, evaluation mechanism and others to encourage startups optimizing product and service for better outcome, along with accelerating the business model then taking the lead in Taiwan XR ecosystem development and finally bringing innovative MIT products worldwide.
@ The 1st floor of the Taroko Park West Mall

VR FILM LAB

The Only 8K Stereoscopic VR Theater in Taiwan
VR transcends our imagination of “watching” and makes our sensory experience closer to the future. Therefore, the design of the theater space is dominated by silver-gray tones and simple lines. The theater is equipped with multiple circular-shaped seats, which makes audience feel like they are in a space capsule.In order to provide the best and most comfortable VR viewing experience for the audience, films will be played in stereoscopic 8K quality.
@C9 Warehouse, Dayi Pier-2 Zone, Dayi Street, Yancheng District, Kaohsiung City

Super Vision AR/VR Room

In order to immerse the citizens and students in the atmosphere combining study subjects and interactive technology together to enhance learning interests and the curiosity for knowledge, the Social Education Center has built a “Super Vision AR/VR Room” to provide interactive experience including history, culture, and other subjects for citizens over 12 years old.
@ No. 115, Xuefu Rd., Xiaogang Dist., Kaohsiung City 812, Taiwan

Highlight Application

Compal Electronics, Inc.

Smart fitness evaluation platform

Not only Combining multi-techniques including cloud,sensors, software, embedded system, low-power consumption Bluetooth, WiFi as well as sync-control and remote-monitoring of multi-core processors but integrating AI related techniques to expand sports &rehabilitation market.

安峻科技企業商標

AN JUN MACHINERY CO., LTD.

Sewer augmented reality platform

The system collects and analyzes the operation and problems data of the sewer, so that maintenance personnel can follow the AR direction to accurately and quickly remove obstacles with the images of glasses.

高雄捷運與方陣科技企業商標

Kaohsiung Rapid Transit Corporation X PHALANITY

Tourism projection mapping information interactive wall

We combined somatosensory technology with travel information to create a projection mapping interactive guide wall, which is different from the excessively information in the past, presenting fun animations in order to enhance the convenience of MRT travel.

睿至科技企業商標

Funique Vr Studio

Shoushan national natural park virtual reality project

Developing “secret of the symbiosis of earth species” VR video, “Earth Book”, “mysterious cave exploration” and other interactive content with the natural ecology of Shoushan National Natural Park.

義大集團與維亞科技與宇萌科技企業商標

E-DA Theme Park X VAR LIVE / Arplanet

AR/VR theme Park

VR STATION, the largest VR theme park in Asia, established the " Extradimensional Duel", the first 10 vs 10 multiplayer VR game, using AR and VR technologies to develop new-style entertainment content and create a somatosensory park.

智葳科技企業商標

Brogent Technologies Inc

Lightning Wings: IP somatosensory gaming base

Lightning Wings: It is the world's first multiplayer connected somatosensory eSports game. It adopts a full senses VR eSports system with a six-axis platform somatosensory seat and a VR helmet as well as flying joystick designed specifically for the game.

勝典科技企業商標

Over-Paradigm Technology Inc.

Children's education AR application

Applying the advantages and features of AR to preschool education and combining AR and 3D animation to cultivate 8 intelligence and 15 abilities of children as well as integrating digital teaching materials, teacher training and cloud service platforms to provide complete Innovative teaching solutions.

關於KOSMOS體感奇點

KOSMOS取自古希臘語的宇宙,內涵秩序、存在與和諧,有如宇宙中星體在不斷碰撞、融合的過程中誕生平衡,也象徵體感科技跨越時空、領域的限制,成就在虛實間無限可能。

KOSMOS體感奇點匯聚人才、服務、支援,是提供體感科技研發與新創團隊的平台,實現虛實整合的啟點。

KOSMOS命名起源宇宙圖

成立緣由

KOSMOSPOT 奇點站

KOSMOSPOT奇點站

KOSMOSPOT X VIVELAND體感奇點站,全國最多款遊戲體驗樂園!

不管是與夥伴連線展開多人射擊遊戲、或是模擬駕馭超跑1:1的真實體驗,這裡通通有。我們提供超過來自世界各國的優質AR/VR體感遊戲,並特別設置新創遊戲專區,定期更新台灣新創團隊遊戲,體驗最火的遊戲!消費者可使用頂級的VR設備,體驗超高畫質影像,帶來栩栩如生、如臨現場的虛擬實境感受!

KOSMOSPOT 奇點艙

KOSMOS HATCH奇點艙

奇點艙位於高雄捷運南機廠行政大樓2樓,總面積446坪,提供5間8至19坪的新創辦公室以及「歡迎打擾的Talking吧檯」、「缺角的共享桌」、「方盒子半開放空間」、「耍廢階梯座位區」等公共空間,打造活潑且具有質感的工作環境,讓創意開發者可以在這裡找到志同道合的夥伴。

KOSMOS奇點推進器

KOSMOS ROCKET奇點推進器

從技術小聚、新創選秀到國際展會,從人才、商務媒合到接軌海外,打造新創團隊展露能量的平台,醞釀推動火箭前進的力量,從0到1再到100,讓充滿創意的奇點子得以成真。

kosmos奇點催化劑

KOSMOS FUEL奇點催化劑

引導體感業者與跨領域產業合作開發,創造獨特體感應用,並以孕育未來新星為目標,不論是前瞻性研發、創新體感服務或體感新創創業,都可獲得資源挹注。

kosmos奇點學院

KOSMOS ACADEMY奇點學院

攜手企業辦理體感科技特色課程養成班,建立科技與內容領域的人才匯集地,透過專業的內容開發及營運訓練,孕育體感科技產業菁英。

服務項目

服務一

透過5項互動方式,可逐步深化、廣化產業端與學校端的連結。KOSMOS作為體感產業的最佳推進器,除了建構產學供需、鏈結產學研資源,協助體感廠商滿足人才與人力需求,將業界知識與經驗向下紮根,成為大專院校橋接職場之觸媒劑,並且提升年輕人才投入體感科技領域,成為潛力新創團隊。

AVR SCHOOL

建構VR/AR的推廣、教育與創新孵化平台,108年已經培育約60位人才並完成結業,塑造南台灣AR和VR的全新產業生態鏈,加速產業轉型。

體感學院

攜手企業辦理體感科技特色課程養成班,建立科技與內容領域的人才匯集地,透過專業的內容開發及營運訓練,孕育體感科技產業菁英。

服務二

以體感主流產業領域結合XR科技跨域應用為主要元素,打造國際峰會論壇,促進體感業者與國際接軌,協助業者了解國際體感科技發展脈動,拓銷產品及服務,並分享全球體感科技趨勢和經營經驗,打造高雄體感試煉城市印象,促進臺灣與國際間產業的接軌發展。

同時,集結各方力量,透過聚焦體感商機,由買家來出題,協助體感產業廠商拓展市場,結合體感科技廠商、潛力新創團隊、學校團隊的熱情與創意,創造體感科技創新應用服務的商機。

服務三

「體感重裝部隊」首度挑戰採用最具高雄印象之一的貨櫃車滿載體感技術,巡迴至岡山、旗山、鳳山等地區展示,主動出擊將體感科技帶到戶外,讓更多的民眾有機會親身體驗,了解到體感科技不是冰冷遙遠的技術,而是一種可以改善生活品質、增強藝文感受、讓許多不可能都變成可能的應用。

DIGIWAVE 大海裡的迴旋踢

在高雄流行音樂中心鯨魚堤岸,舉行首屆的「DIGI WAVE」活動,DIGI WAVE數位潮流希望透過科技與民眾溝通,特別邀請臺灣著名音樂工作者林強、資深音樂人黃韻玲、國際知名的日本藝術家小松美羽、新媒體藝術設計團隊叁式設計、虛擬實境領導品牌HTC等共同參與,以體感科技結合藝術展覽、即時創作演唱會。

高雄電影節─XR無限幻境

高雄電影節是全台最大的VR影展,以「XR無限幻境」為主題,呼應全球虛擬實境最新升級XR趨勢,擴大放映超過30部影片,形式包括人機互動、360度沉浸式觀影,並跨界AR、真人、聲音、表演等介面,讓觀眾進入各式精采的虛擬實境世界。

服務四

① HTC 與沙烏地阿拉伯最大的消費電子零售商eXtra合作成立虛擬

② 樂美館與DJM簽署產品區域授權代理及上架MOU

③ 南瓜虛擬科技與YESH簽署產品代理國際合作MOU

西南偏南藝術節

高雄市政府經濟發展局率團參加2019西南偏南藝術節,此展會是每年在美國德克薩斯州奧斯汀市舉行的一系列電影、互動科技及音樂的大型藝術展會,尤其聚焦電影、電視、音樂、互動科技、遊戲及VR/AR體感科技等領域,更安排了參訪當地體感科技業者如AMD、Framestore等國際大廠進行交流,建立台美廠商合作橋梁以及技術合作,並與Plug and Play簽訂合作意向書,達成新創公司兩地交流協議,連結加速器內部及矽谷資源。

國際化交流 加速業者行銷

印尼、日本、韓國、馬來西亞線下體驗店。韓國富川奇幻影展、中國青島沙之盒沉浸影像展、法國NewImages影展。

me Convention

獲得SXSW邀請擔任新創城市專場論壇講者之一,出席「2019 meConvention」,以新創城市為主軸與全球11個城市進行分享和交流。「me
convention」是 Mercedes-Benz 和SXSW合作舉辦的科技論壇平台,探討社會、商業、科學和地球的重大議題和想法,自2017年舉辦以來,已成為揭示全球創新科技與市場趨勢的指標性會議。阿波羅11號登月成員 Buzz Aldrin、智能公路設計者荷蘭藝術家Daan Roosegaarde等重量級名人都曾親臨會場演說。

服務五

新創育成空間提供體感科技團隊申請進駐,優惠的租金、第一線技術支援、前店快速的市場回饋、體感產業交流合作、商務諮詢的最佳孵夢基地。
(高雄市前鎮區中安路1號2樓)

設立商務支援中心機制

協助業者與國際接軌機,開拓國際市場通路。

拓展外需市場商機

攜手體產上下游產業鏈,透過辦理海外拓展媒合商機,協助廠商擴增國外市場布局

掌握國際體感產業發展動脈

蒐集海外情報及商情、提出體感科技產業發展建議。

辦理體感科技跨域應用

運用在地各類型節慶活動辦理體感科技融入,展現應用多元性與創意。提供大型展演平台,如大型活動、新串團隊走秀、參展、行銷等活動。

服務六

KOSMOSPOT 體感奇點站

KOSMOSPOT X VIVELAND提供消費者最完善的體驗空間,及創新體感團隊絕佳展示舞台,在這裡除了匯集最新、最火熱的AR/VR遊戲之外,並針對體感創新產品規劃獨立展示空間,提供票務、場域服務、評選機制等功能,激勵開發團隊優化產品與服務流程打造更好內容,加速其產品及服務商用步伐,並帶動台灣VR及體感科技產業生態系發展,將台灣的創新作品帶到國際市場。(大魯閣草衙道大道西1樓)

VR劇院

全台唯一播放立體8K技術規格的VR劇院。VR超越我們對觀看的想像,使感官體驗一步步的趨近未來,因此在劇院空間設計時,以銀灰色調性與俐落線條為主,影廳配置多張圓弧形蛋椅,讓人彷彿置身於一座太空艙,航向充滿科技感、未來感的夢想;為了提供觀眾最佳、最舒適的VR觀影體驗,劇院VR影像將以8K畫質運算播放,以趨近於肉眼的觀影效果,體驗最前衛的數位藝術形式,帶給觀眾更沉浸的感官體驗。

超視界 AR/VR 體驗房

全國首創對外提供民眾免費AR/VR體驗互動空間,為讓市民及學生體驗學科內容融合體感科技,以提高學習趣味性來達到知識的吸收,社教館建置「超視界AR/VR 體驗房」, 提供育樂性質的 VR 互動體驗,包含了兼具歷史文化、在地特色及符合學科單元的內容,給予12 歲以上市民及學生全新的感受。(高雄市小港區學府路115號)

亮點應用

仁寶電腦

智慧體適能綜合量測平台

結合多方面技術,包括雲端、感測器、應用軟體、嵌入式系統、低功耗藍芽、無線網路以及多微處理器的協同控制與遠端監控等,整合人工智慧相關技術,開拓運動與復健醫療市場商機。

安峻科技企業商標

安峻科技

擴增實境智能下水道推進平台

彙集下水道設備運作數據與推進作業問題,利用病灶分析及智慧眼鏡影像虛實疊合技術,提供現場維修人員能夠依據引導步驟,精準且快速地進行障礙排除。

高雄捷運與方陣科技企業商標

高雄捷運 x 方陣科技

旅遊光雕資訊互動牆

將體感科技技術結合旅遊資訊,打造一面光雕互動導覽牆,不同以往過度密集的告示牌資訊,透過趣味動畫呈現,藉此提升捷運旅遊便利性。

睿至科技企業商標

睿至科技

壽山生態園區全景虛擬實境計畫

結合壽山國家自然公園的自然生態,開發全球首創高解析度8K微距立體「地球物種共生的秘密」VR影片及「地球圖鑑」與「神祕洞穴探險」等互動內容。

義大集團與維亞科技與宇萌科技企業商標

義大樂園 x 維亞科技、宇萌科技

AR/VR主題樂園

亞洲最大樂園VR主題館-VR STATION,引進「異次元對決」首創10 vs 10多人連線VR對戰遊戲,運用AR、VR技術,研發新型態娛樂內容,打造體感樂園。

智葳科技企業商標

智葳資訊

閃電對決原生IP體感電競基地

閃電對決的遊戲設備核心採用全體感VR電競系統,搭配六軸平台體感座椅,以及專為遊戲所設計的VR頭盔與飛行搖桿,是全球首款多人連線體感電競遊戲。

勝典科技企業商標

勝典科技

AR兒童潛能教育應用

將AR優勢與特點應用至學前幼兒教育,結合AR 擴增實境與 3D 立體動畫影像技術,培養兒童8大智能及15項能力,並整合數位教材、師資培訓及雲端服務平台等系統,提供完整的創新教學解決方案。